East Antrim

East Antrim League
The League will consist of two sections: JACK ROSS and TOM McCALLISTER

The winners and runners-up of each section will qualify for the play-offs.

Only players who have played in at least one East Antrim League game during the regular season will be eligible for the play-offs. The semi-finals will be over one leg with section winners hosting the runners-up from the other section and the final will then be over two legs with the winner of Jack Ross Section (or runner up in the Tom McAllister Section) hosting the first leg in the absence of mutual agreement to reverse the order. In the event of a tie on points for first or second place in a section the team, which gained more points away from home, will take precedence. If teams are still tied then the result of the fixture between the two teams will decide. Where it is still not possible to identify a winner a play-off with the venue being decided on the toss of a coin will be used.

The first and last teams in each section will exchange sections for 2018 season.

Team of 10 players with handicap limit 20. Age 18 plus
Matchplay competition with handicaps 9/10 difference

East Antrim Team Trophy
18 Hole Stableford Competition on Sunday 12th August 2018 at Greenacres
Team Consists of Handicap
1 from 0-9
1 from 10-15
1 from 16-20
1 from any section
Three best scores count for the team competition.
Player must have played in one East Antrim League match in 2018

East Antrim Boys & Girls Trophy
18 hole Stableford Competition – tbc

East Antrim Scratch Cup
The above event will be held over 18 hole on Sunday 23rd September 2018 at Ballymena Golf Club

The rules under which the competition will be held are outlined below:
Each team (one per Club) is to consist of 4 male members of amateur status as defined by the R & A and be members of the club for which they are selected.
There is no age limit
The competition will be decided on the 3 best gross scores and handicap will not be taken into account for the cup.
In the event of a tie standard G.U.I. procedures will be used to determine the winner.
The winning club shall hold the cup for one year.

Patterson Trophy
Inter-club competition played annually between Greenacres Golf Club and City of Belfast Golf Club. Matches are played simultaneously at both clubs to determine the winner of the Trophy. In true Ryder Cup style, in the event of a tie the holder retains the trophy.