Category: Prize Winners 2017

Prize Winners 2017

Main Competitions

Competition Winner
1 Golfer of the Year Keith Bannister
2 Captains Day Alan Simpson
3 Presidents Day Gavin McVeigh

Saturday Competitions

Competition Winner
4 9 Hole Championship Qualifier Stephen Fox
5 Millennium Cup Dylan Johnston
6 PGA Tankard Qualifier Gerard Crossley
7 36 Hole Seniors Joe McAuley
8 Fred Daly Robin Wilson
9 Varnamo Superseal Cup Stephen Murphy
10 36 Hole Super Seniors Archie Lewis
11 MS Society Qualifier John Jordan Jnr
12 Walker Cup – Division One Paul Doyle
13 Walker Cup – Division Two Ryan Lennox
14 Walker Cup – Division Three Raymond Tibbles
15 Galbraith Cup Alex Young
16 Edgar Scratch Cup Alan Glassey
17 Tom Brown Team Trophy Robert Blundell
Simon Hopper
Ross Campbell
Adam Buchanan
18 Ronnie McCay Perpetual Trophy Stephen Murphy
19 Campbell McCleave William Beatty
Ross McFaul
19 Pollock Shield Jonathan Hall
20 36 Hole Club Champion Ross Campbell
21 Davidson Cup Mark Magee
22 Sam Heslip Memorial Keith Bannister
23 Club Masters Stephen Fox
24 Yellow Ball Colin Clarke
Stephen Monroe
Frank McFarlane
Andrew McFarlane

Midweek Competitions

1 May Day Trophy Alan Martin
2 60 Plus Summer Trophy Samuel Tully
3 5 Day Members Trophy Samuel Tully
4 Sunday Trophy Neil Wilson
5 60 Plus Scramble Bruce Rimmington & Rodney Latham
6 60 Plus Greensomes John Blair & Michael McCorry
7 Winter Sunday League
8 Winter 60 Plus Desmond McComb
9 Winter Midweek Jonathan Hall
10 Winter League Stephen Warnock
11 Winter League Team Steve Manger
Keith Bannister
Greg Hughes
Stephen Fox

Match Play Competitions

1 Singles Paul Morrison
2 Pairs Neil Linton & Graeme Thompson
3 Scratch Jonathan Hall
4 Mixed Vera Connolly & Rab Blundell

Hole in One

9th April 2017 Roger Baird 16th Hole
15th July 2017 William Beatty 11th Hole
26th August 2017 Terry Park 6th Hole