Greenacres (Men’s) Golf Club AGM
The Annual General Meeting of Greenacres (Men’s) Golf Club will be held via Zoom on Wednesday 10th March 2021 at 7:00 pm.

Any Other Business
Members questions under Any Other Business to be sent in writing to the Honorary Secretary at least 7 days prior to the AGM


Introductory Remarks – Club CaptainMark Magee
Minutes 2019 Annual General MeetingRobert Blundell
Annual Reports
Honorary SecretaryRobert Blundell
Honorary TreasurerSimon Hopper
Reports from Sub-Committee Chairmen
General Purposes / DisciplinaryMark Magee
LiaisonMark Magee
Match & HandicapKeith Hanna
CompetitionsKeith Hanna
Social & CharityMark Magee
Election of Officers & Members of Council(See Rule 5)
Annual Levy – Recommendation from Club Council
Any Other Business

Rule 5
5 Election of Officers

All Officers and members of Committees shall be elected at an Annual General Meeting. Captains of both Men’s and Ladies’ Clubs shall retire after one year’s service and shall be succeeded by the Vice Captain of each Club, provided always that the members at Annual General Meeting may vote that the outgoing Captain should serve in that capacity for a longer period. In such event, the tenure of office of the Vice Captain shall be extended for a similar period. Council Office Bearers and Council Members shall hold office for two years, and one half of such members shall retire at each Annual General Meeting and shall be eligible for re-election (subject to drawing of lots if necessary, to decide those retiring).

Nominations (with the consent of the nominee) for election to any Honorary Office or as an Ordinary Member of Council shall be made:-

5.1 By the individual Committee of the Club concerned; or

5.2 By any two voting members of the Club concerned (voting members are full ordinary members of the respective Clubs);

All nominations shall be given to the Honorary Secretary of the Club concerned at least 28 days prior to the Annual General Meeting of that Club. A complete list of nominees (Officers and Council) together with the Proposers and Seconders and the names of those offering themselves for re-election, must be included with the notice of Annual General Meeting posted on the Club notice board in the Club Facilities for at least 14 days prior to the date of the particular Annual General Meeting. The respective Councils shall have power to fill vacancies in any of these offices (including membership of its Council) during any year. The persons so appointed shall hold office until the next Annual General Meeting of the particular Club.

At any General Meeting, if the election of a continuing member of Council to a position as an Office Bearer will leave a vacancy on the Council, then such vacancy shall be filled at that Annual General Meeting from candidates already nominated for membership of the Council.

The office of any Office Bearer shall be vacated by such Office Bearer resigning therefrom or on ceasing to be a member of Greenacres Golf Centre or being removed by resolution at an Annual General Meeting of the appropriate Club.

Council Nominations
In preparation for the Annual General Meeting to be held via Zoom on Wednesday 10th March 2020 at 7pm

Your Council has proposed the Office Bearers and Council Members for the year 2021/2022 (Subject to election / re-election) as follows:

CaptainMark Magee
PresidentWallace Crawford
Vice-CaptainSimon Hopper
Immediate Past CaptainAaron Hynds
Honorary SecretaryStephen Cullen
Honorary TreasurerSimon Hopper
Match & Handicap SecretaryKeith Hanna
Council MemberGeorge Baird
Council MemberRobert Blundell
Council MemberAlister McKeever
Council MemberJohn Wright

To fulfil the Rule 5 the following will offer themselves for re-election

Proposed BySeconded By
Simon HopperRobert BlundellKeith Hanna
Aaron HyndsJohn WrightAlister McKeever
Robert BlundellWallace CrawfordAaron Hynds
George BairdStephen CullenMark Magee

To fulfil the Rule 5 the following will retire from Office:

Brian Robinson

The Honorary Secretary received the following nominations:

Proposed BySeconded By