Category: Prize Winners 2018

Prize Winners 2018

Main Competitions

Competition Winner
1 Golfer of the Year Jonathan Hall
2 Captains Day Adam Morris
3 Presidents Day Robert Frazer

Saturday Competitions

Competition Winner
4 R&A 9 Hole Championship Ross Mclean
5 Millennium Cup Stephen Fox
6 PGA Tankard Qualifier Martin Morgan
7 36 Hole Seniors Colin Clarke
8 Fred Daly Qualifier Gareth Elder
9 Varnamo Superseal Cup Alan Glassey
10 36 Hole Super Seniors Jim McDowell
11 Walker Cup – Division 1 Gary Spratt
12 Walker Cup – Division 2 Ian McCrory
13 Walker Cup – Division 3 Barry Baxter
14 Charity Day John Moreland & Andrew Mirfield
15 Galbraith Cup Ian McCartney
16 Darren Clarke MS Society Qualifier Ross Mclean
17 Alzheimer’s Trophy Stephen McElevey
18 Tom Brown Team Trophy David Fisher
Ken Patterson
Morgan Comer
Brian Kumar
19 Ronnie McCay Perpetual Trophy Niall Dunn
20 Edgar Scratch Cup Ben Crawford
21 36 Hole Club Champion Ben Crawford
22 Scratch Championship William Beatty
23 Davidson Cup Jonathan Hall
24 Pollock Shield Stephen McElevey
25 Campbell McCleave Stephen McElevey & Brian Kumar
26 Sam Heslip Memorial Damien Silo
27 Club Masters Jonathan Hall
28 Yellow Ball Brian Abernethy
Lewis Moore
Nigel Beattie

Midweek Competitions

Competition Winner
May Day Trophy Stephen Cullen
Sunday Scratch Trophy Rodney Heaney
60 Plus Members Summer Trophy John Wright
5 Day Members Trophy Scott Brown
Sunday Trophy Glenn Allen

Match Play Competitions

Competition Winner
Singles Laurence Magill
Pairs Jonathan Hall & Ben Crawford
Scratch Cup Jonathan Hall

Hole in One

Date Member Hole
6th June Jonathan Hall 11th Hole
10th June Stephen McElevey 13th Hole
7th July Robert Frazer 16th Hole
21st July Colin Bateson 13th Hole
22nd August Trevor McMillan 3rd Hole

Inter Club

Competition Winner
Ulster U14 Close Championship Adam Buchanan
East Antrim League Overall Winners
Patterson Trophy Winners
East Antrim Scratch Cup Winners